THE BEDROOM ANTHROPOLOGIST (NOT THE STREET APOLOGIST)

DISCLAIMER: I AM NOT LEFT WING, NOR RIGHT. I DO NOT BELIEVE IN POLITICAL STANCES. I AM A SUPPORTER OF WHITE AND BLACK EMPOWERMENT BUT I AM A DETRACTOR OF ALL POWER STRUCTURES. I DO NOT CARE WHAT GENDER YOU CLAIM TO BE, I WILL CONTINUE TO PERCEIVE YOU AS THE GENDER YOUR BIOLOGY ASSIGNED YOU AT BIRTH AND SUPPORT YOUR RIGHT TO IDENTIFY AS WHATEVER YOU LIKE. I AM NOT A SUBSCRIBER OF ANY PARTICULAR FAITH OR RELIGION BUT WILL STAND UP FOR YOUR RIGHT TO WORSHIP AT THE ALTAR OF YOUR CHOOSING. IN SHORT, I AM ME AND YOU ARE YOU… MISTAKES HAVE CLEARLY BEEN MADE BUT LET’S NOT BLINDLY PROPOGATE BULLSHIT AND DEFEND CERTAIN INTERESTS THAT ALLEVIATE THE FEELINGS OF SEPARATION FELT BY THOSE WHO SO DESPERATELY SEEK TO RECONNECT WITH HUMANITY AS A WHOLE… THE ROAD TO HELL IS PAVED BY GOOD INTENTIONS.

Where o where do I begin? Well, let’s start with the catalyst for my thoughts I endeavour to pour out into the ether. I was driving along, trying to dodge traffic, when I noticed a large piece of graffiti on the train line. It was a crudely drawn Aboriginal flag with the words “No pride in genocide” inscribed upon it. My heart sunk. It struck me that this was likely not the work of an indigenous Australian. This was more likely the work of some left wing pinko, who gets a rush of endorphins when he goes in to bat for a group of disadvantaged peoples. Firstly, I do not argue that, largely, indigenous Australians are disadvantaged, so are the immigrants (of which my father was one), the fairer sex (of which my mother is one), the disabled, the elderly, the poor and homeless and, to the surprise of many, all human beings in one way or another. Disadvantage comes in many shapes and sizes – it ain’t all about money. There is an advantage Indigenous Australians hold, though largely unaware of, and that is a little something known as sovereignty. Us gubba cunts never had sovereignty, we were always the property of the British monarch.

Genocide is a big call, and if you’re going to make that call, you want to have some evidence to substantiate it. I doubt that person who drew that artwork, or the countless people putting up flyers of similar sentiment, have a doctorate in Australian history and neither do I, so I’m not saying it did or did not occur. What I do have, however, is an open mind and an understanding that the multitude is invariably wrong. Okay, let’s get back to basics here and remember that the first European settlers were convicts used to colonise this land. Try to imagine the disdain you might feel if you had been transported half way across the world on a life sentence to serve some blokes in red coats acting on the orders of the British monarchy. I think I’d have just as much animosity toward the governor as the natives of this land (though it should be noted that the stories handed down through certain tribes indicates differing degrees of acceptance of the newcomers). In fact, placing myself in the shoes and shackles of the convict, I think I’d like to be friends with those dark skinned fellas if they could teach me how to live freely on this foreign soil. The point I’m dancing around here is that while white-liberal guilt tells us that “we” as white Europeans stole this land from the traditional custodians, this is narrow-minded, racially obsessed, fantasy. People have left class out of the equation and forgotten that IF a genocide was committed here, it was by the ruling elite. Do we blame the average American for the bombing of Afghanistan and Iraq? Of course not! That shit is on Bush, Cheany, Rumsfeld, Rice, Powell and the people who pull their strings. I might also suggest that the same people pulling the strings of the United States administration are the same blood as those behind whatever level of mistreatment, killing and enslaving of Australian natives.

Now, I could go on and on forever about some of the myths propagated by historians setting agendas to suit their own egos but I feel anyone interested in exploring some of the misunderstood aspects of Colonial Australia will find a lot to think about by visiting http://www.convictcreations.com. This website opened my eyes to many misconceptions regarding European and Indigenous relationships from then until now. One particular theory challenged is that of frontier wars and feuding over resources. There seems to actually be very little hard evidence of these aspects and when considered logically, European agriculturalists and nomadic hunter-gathers would seldom seek the same resources, meaning the need for coastal colonists to invest themselves in systematically eradicating a race who rarely stood in the way of their so-called progress is rather ridiculous. This isn’t to suggest that the red coated bastards did not think themselves superior to the natives and had little problem ending their lives if it suited the agenda. It’s also not to suggest that the men in charge weren’t smart enough to learn what they could from the original inhabitants and treat them with respect when it would benefit their agenda. Like I said it’s an interesting website and it really helped me to reconcile my reverence for indigenous peoples (Australian and worldwide), my loss of self and my disdain of tyranny and the ruling elite.

Now this brings me to some of the hard truths which pinkos seem to not understand or conveniently forget when we talk about “being on someone else’s land”. Firstly, my Aboriginal friends invariably tell me how their oral tradition seldom speaks of “ownership” of the land. The traditions prefer the term custodian to that of ownership. The concept of ownership over any part of nature is something brought by imperialist interests. This is true all over the world. The real struggle, in my opinion, is between Nomadic man and Civilised man. Civilised man is doomed to dominate his neighbour in a bid for resources while Nomadic man, lives in harmony with the planet, understanding when to take and when to give. Since the dawn of civilisation, man has migrated and battled for the rights to resources, staking his claim wherever he goes. Do we forget that the land we think of as Britain was once made up of countless tribes all of which were subjugated by a Frenchman in 1066. Rome itself was founded by Indo-European invaders from the north and eventually conquered by Germanic tribes. Similar can be said for Ancient Greece. These great civilisations that gave birth to continuing advances in art, philosophy and science that eventually fuelled the modern western world were in the business of killing those who refused their power and influence. It’s called natural selection… but I don’t know exactly how natural things have really been since the civilisation of Sumer some 6500 years ago. I think the clay tablets dating back to 4500 to 2000 BC have much to tell us about extra-terrestrial interference of the selection process.

I have formed fantastic bonds with people of all creeds and colours in the 35 years I’ve spent on this planet. I’ve also formed some pretty amazing bonds with animals and plants. An Elder in my neighbourhood once told me I should consider myself as an Indigenous person due to these bonds and the fact that “indigenous” simply means that you live in the place you were born. I think all this activism on behalf of Indigenous Australians only solidifies the separation between Europeans and natives. It supports the idea that we are different and forgets that we are all humans who have suffered under psychological tyranny of a non-human group, some for longer than others. The masters of the human race have taught us to subjugate each other in the same fashion they subjugated us thousands of years ago. Ironically, it is the Europeans, and in turn what we call the western world, who have suffered under this tyranny much more than any other race and for so long that it has become a part of our nature. Thousands of years of brainwashing, handed down genetically has removed us from our place as Natives of planet Earth and this is truly a disadvantage.

A close friend of mine, an indigenous Australian, speaks often of the need to rejoice in being far more distant from this insidious manipulation of nature that plagues much of humanity and his honest desire that his people will stop feeling sorry for themselves and accept that they are just one of the most recent people to fall under the spell of politics and religion. There is a much larger issue at hand than land rights and recognition as the traditional “owners” of this one particular country. To understand how irrelevant Australian history is, is to understand world history including antediluvian history. Forget race, forget nations, forget theological discrepancies and start thinking about blood. For it is but a few concentrated bloodlines (or tribes) that prevail in the darkness while the remaining bloodlines/tribes have been scattered under definable banners like “America”, “Britain”, “Islam” and even “Zionist”. We’ve been tricked into identifying ourselves under titles such as these and have forgotten we all trace our evolution back to a central and unified point, and we’ve battled and fought our way to be here today. I don’t care who you are, killing is in your genes. Somewhere along the survival of the fittest, one of your ancestors had to kill or be killed. The fact you live and breathe today is because that creature was not killed, evidently meaning he killed in order to survive and continue his bloodline. You are the result of that killing, and your fight or flight mechanism is a hereditary response formulated from way back then. Sorry, pinkos killing is in your blood and I am not a bigot or a fascist. Moreover, your politically correct agenda is the true fascism. Stop carrying out a third or fourth hand agenda and think and do for yourself. Care for others, yes, but don’t throw away your experience as an Earthling fighting causes. If you really feel a connection with the Natives of this land, TALK TO THEM. Then park your arse by a river under a big old Gum tree and commune with nature. Stop talking and listen and you might just hear the universe telling you that everything is just fine, and then all you have to do to make the world a better place is just breathe. Peace.

Leave a Reply

